Calsep A/S is a leading developer of software for PVT simulation and the most solicited consulting company in this field. The company history began in 1982, and over the years the company has accumulated vast experience and intelligent warehouse in the field of modeling PVT properties of different fluids around the world. Calsep is a highly tailored provider of software and services, it only deals with PVT related issues. Many Calsep dedicated all their lives to PVT. They are authors of prominent scientific works and methods and therefore are actively involved by oil and gas companies as consultants for important projects.

 

What is PVTSim?


PVTSim is a versatile software product for simulating fluid properties and PVT experiments, which absorbed all the knowledge and experience of Calsep experts. PVTSim is the only product that the company develops. And the company success and stability entirely depends on this product success. It is not surprising that today it is the most advanced and functional product of this class on the market and, moreover, it is constantly improving. There are several options for equipping PVTsim by different modules for a wide range of tasks. In particular, PVTsim has interfaces to all commercially available hydrodynamic reservoir simulators: CMG, Eclipse, MORE, VIP, etc. - that allows for not only to create and configure fluid models, but also to transfer them into any existing simulator that makes PVTsim a versatile tool.

Why PVTSim?


Specialists of more than 300 oil and gas and service companies, the staff of the PVT laboratories use PVTsim in their work for over 30 years. Calsep Company knowledge base is enormous and covers all regions and types of fluids. PVTsim allows to solve tasks not only in a narrow spectrum of reservoir simulation, but also to analyze conditions of formation of paraffin and hydrates in wells and pipelines, restore the original composition of the undersaturated samples and do many other studies and researches. The key advantages of this product are:

  • simple graphical user interface designed for fast and efficient work
  • advanced algorithms for calculating phase equilibria and regression
  • reliable and predictive characterization of reservoir fluid
  • 9 varieties of cubic equations of state and their own equation of state PC-SAFT
  • plug and play regression model for a fluid with a heavy residue, that minimizes manual adjustments
  • automatically logged history of regression and an activity log
  • advanced control of fluids, including flexible grouping, blending and characterization of multiple fluids in a single state equation
  • the possibility of modeling PVT experiments without having experimental data for set-ups
  • export to popular different types of hydrodynamic simulators, collection systems and preparation simulators (absolutely identical fluid model in all types of simulators)
  • fully compositional simulation of paraffin precipitation in pipelines
  • ability to easily integrate with third-party utilities and software

 

We propose that one should familiarize with Calsep history and experience in more details on the corporate website http://www.calsep.com , and we also offer to download brochure containing technical description of PVTSim in Russian and English languages

.

описание pvtsim nova

PVTSim Nova

(RUS) ~3.6MB
 
описание pvtsim nova

PVTSim

(ENG) ~0.6MB
 
about calsep company

About Calsep

(RUS) ~1.7MB
 
о компании калсеп

About Calsep

(ENG) ~0.4MB

Calsep A/S является ведущим разработчиком программного обеспечения для PVT-моделирования и самой востребованной консалтинговой компанией в этой области. История компании началась в 1982 году, и за прошедшие годы компания накопила огромный опыт и базу знаний в области PVT моделирования свойств различных флюидов по всему миру. Calsep – узкоспециализированный поставщик программного обеспечения и услуг, она занимается только вопросами PVT. Многие эксперты Calsep занимаются вопросами PVT всю жизнь, являются авторами известных научных трудов и методик, и поэтому активно привлекаются нефтегазовыми компаниями в качестве консультантов на ответственные проекты.

 

Что такое PVTSim?


PVTSim – это универсальный программный продукт для моделирования свойств флюидов и PVT экспериментов, вобравший в себя все знания и опыт экспертов Calsep,. PVTSim является единственным продуктом, который разрабатывает компания, от его успеха зависит её успех и стабильность. Поэтому неудивительно, что на сегодняшний день он является самым продвинутым и функциональным продуктом данного класса на рынке и, кроме того, постоянно совершенствуется. Существует несколько вариантов комплектации PVTsim различными модулями для широкого спектра задач. В частности, в PVTsim имеются интерфейсы ко всем имеющимся на рынке гидродинамическим симуляторам: CMG, Eclipse, MORE, VIP и др., - что позволяет не только создавать и настраивать флюидные модели, но и передавать их в любой имеющийся у симулятор, что делает PVTsim универсальным инструментом.

Почему выбирают PVTSim?


Уже более 30 лет PVTsim используют в своей работе специалисты более чем 300 нефтегазовых и сервисных компаний, сотрудники PVT-лабораторий. База знаний компании Calsep огромна и охватывает все регионы и типы флюидов. PVTsim позволяет решать задачи не только в узком спектре гидродинамического моделирования, но и анализировать условия образования АСПО и гидратов в скважинах и трубопроводах, восстанавливать исходных состав по недонасыщенным пробам и многое другое. Ключевыми преимуществами данного продукта являются:

  • простой графический пользовательский интерфейс, предназначенный для быстрой и эффективной работы
  • продвинутые алгоритмы расчета фазового равновесия и регрессии
  • надежная и предиктивная характеризация пластового флюида
  • 9 разновидностей кубических уравнений состояния и собственное уравнение состояния PC-SAFT
  • самонастраиваемая регрессия для флюида с тяжёлым остатком, минимизирующая ручную настройку
  • автоматически регистрируемая история регрессии и журнал действий
  • продвинутое управление флюидами, включая гибкую группировку, смешивание и характеризацию нескольких флюидов по единому уравнению состояния
  • возможность моделирования PVT экспериментов, не имея экспериментальных данных для настройки
  • экспорт в различные типы популярных гидродинамических симуляторов, симуляторов систем сбора и подготовки (абсолютно идентичная флюидная модель во всех симуляторах)
  • полностью композиционное моделирование осаждения парафинов в трубопроводах
  • возможность простой интеграции со сторонними утилитами и программными комплексами.

Более детально ознакомится с историей и опытом Calsep предлагаем на сайте компании (http://www.calsep.com), а также мы предлагаем скачать брошюры с техническим описанием PVTSim на русском и английском языках.

описание pvtsim nova

Техническое описание PVTSim Nova

(RUS) ~3.6MB
 
описание pvtsim nova

Техническое описание PVTSim

(ENG) ~0.6MB
 
about calsep company

О компании Calsep

(RUS) ~1.7MB
 
о компании калсеп

О компании Calsep

(ENG) ~0.4MB